hq@cpgis.org
Home    About CPGIS    Committees
Committees


Annual Conference Committee
Chair:
Cuizhen Wang (cwang@mailbox.sc.edu)
Members:

Xinyue Ye (xinyue.ye@tamu.edu
)
Shuming Bao (sbao@umich.edu
)
Xiang Chen (xiang.chen@uconn.edu
)
Shixiong Hu (shu@esu.edu
)
Yu Liu (liuyu@urban.pku.edu.cn
)
Xun Shi (xun.shi@dartmouth.edu
)
Mei-Po Kwan (mpkwan@cuhk.edu.hk
)
Qinghua Guo (
qguo@ibcas.ac.cn)
Hui Lin (huilin@cuhk.edu.hk
)



is to represent CPGIS in all annual conference-related issues, such as supervising the solicitation of conference site and negotiating and signing annual conference agreement.
Journal Management and Publication Committee
Chair:
A-Xing Zhu (azhu@wisc.edu
)
Members: 
Hui Lin (huilin@cuhk.edu.hk)
Shuming Bao (sbao@umich.edu)
Bo Huang (bohuang@cuhk.edu.hk)
Bin Li (li1b@cmich.edu)


 
is to promote excellent papers to be published in our journal Annals of GIS, and get our journal SCI indexed.
Membership and Media Committee
Chair:
Song Gao (song.gao@wisc.edu
)
Co-chair:
Xiang Ye (xiangye@buffalo.edu)
Members:

Huanfa Chen (huanfa.chen@ucl.ac.uk)
Qin Ma (qm153@msstate.edu)
Anrong Dang (danrong@mail.tsinghua.edu.cn)
Xiao Huang (xh010@uark.edu)
Yuhao Kang (yuhao.kang@wisc.edu)
Fan Zhang (Fan Zhazhangfan@mit.edu)
Wanying Song (wysong@link.cuhk.edu.hk)

 
 
is to work with the Headquarter on managing the membership and promoting CPGIS to recruit new members.
CPGIS Book Series Editorial Board
Chair:
Hui Lin (huilin@cuhk.edu.hk
)
Members:
Xinyue Ye ( xinyue.ye@tamu.edu
)
Xun Shi (xun.shi@dartmouth.edu)
Shuming Bao (shumingbao@yahoo.com)
Yeqiao Wang (yqwang@uri.edu)
Qinghua Guo (qguo@ibcas.ac.cn)
Zhenjiang Shen (shenzhe@t.kanazawa-u.ac.jp)
Fahui Wang (fwang@lsu.edu)
Pinde Fu (pfu@esri.com)
Xuehua Liu (xuehua-hjx@tsinghua.edu.cn)
Lin Liu (lin.liu@uc.edu)
Liqiu Meng (liqiu.meng@tum.de)



is to bridge CPGIS with China Higher Education Press and call for book proposals in subjects and frontiers that of interest to the GIS community.
Education Committee
Chair:
Qiusheng Wu (qwu18@utk.edu)
Members:
Song Gao (song.gao@wisc.edu)
Min Chen (chenmin0902@163.com
)
Shuming Bao (yuqibai@tsinghua.edu.cn)


 
is to assist CPGIS members in expanding GIS education to broader majors and to assist CPGIS members in keeping GIS course materials up with the latest IT advances
Go Home Committee & Young Scholar Workshop Committee
Chair:
Shixiong Hu (shu@esu.edu)
Members:
Le Wang (lewang@buffalo.edu)
Yuxia Huang (lucy.huang@tamucc.edu)



is to organize CPGIS members to go to China to promote geospatial information science and technology through workshops and lectures, and to promote the exchange of geographical information science and technologies via organizing summer research workshops that are participated by selected outstanding young scholars.
Financial Committee
Chair:
Xun Shi (xun.shi@dartmouth.edu)
Members:
Shumign Bao (sbao@umich.edu)
Yueming Ding (dingym@yahoo.com)



 
Student Paper Competition Committee
Chair:
Xiang Chen (xiang.chen@uconn.edu
)
Members:
Bo Zhao (zhaobo@uw.edu
)
Le Wang (lewang@buffalo.edu)
Lu Liang (lu.liang@unt.edu)
Qinghua Guo (qguo@ibcas.ac.cn)
Xiaobai Yao (xyao@uga.edu)
Xiaolin Zhu (xlzhu@polyu.edu.hk)
Xining Yang (xyang5@emich.edu)
Xinyue Ye (xinyue.ye@tamu.edu)
Xiao Huang (xh010@uark.edu)



is to orgainize the evaluation of student paper competation in annual conference.
Awards Committee
Chair:
Lan Mu (mulan@uga.edu)
Members:
Yu Liu (liuyu@urban.pku.edu.cn)
Tao Tang (tangt@buffalostate.edu
)
Yuxia Huang (lucy.huang@tamucc.edu)
Bing Jiang (bin.jiang@hig.se)
is to run and coordinate the CPGIS awards annually.
   
Website and Email List Committee
Chair:
Xiao Huang (xh010@uark.edu)
Members:
Yingjie Hu (yhu42@buffalo.edu)
is to cooperate with HQ to develop, maintain, and improve the CPGIS website and email list.
   
Outreach Committee
Chair:
Ling Bian (lbian@buffalo.edu)
Members:

Yongmei Lu (yl10@txstate.edu)
A-Xing Zhu (azhu@wisc.edu)


 
is to encourage CPGIS members to engage in public affairs, increase visibility, and participate in decision making in professional organizations
Bylaw Review Committee
Chair:
Fang Qiu (ffqiu@utdallas.edu
)
Members:
Bin Li (bin.li@cmich.edu
)
Hanming Tu (hanming_tu@yahoo.com)



is responsible for reviewing and amending CPGIS bylaws.
Supporting Women in GIS Committee
Chair:
Daoqin Tong (daoqin.tong@asu.edu)
Members:

Mei-Po Kwan (mkwan@illinois.edu)
Yongmei Lu (yl10@txstate.edu)
Xiuping Jia (x.jia@adfa.edu.au)
Yifang Ban (yifang@kth.se)
is to provide advisory and spiritual support to female fellows working / studying in the field of Geographic Information System / Science.
   
Standards and Standardization Committee
Chair:
Yuqi Bai (yuqibai@tsinghua.edu.cn
)
Members:

Peng Yue(pyue@whu.edu.cn
)



is to provide recommendations on standardization efforts to Chinese governments and organizations, and promote standards development collaborations.
Conference Site Selection Committee
Chair:
Yanjun Su (ysu@ibcas.ac.cn)
Members:

Xiang Li (xli@geo.ecnu.edu.cn)
Jin Wu (jinwu@hku.hk)
Jing Liu (jingliugeo@njnu.edu.can)


is to solicit proposals for holding the Annual Conference of CPGIS, and to negotiate with the local organizer about the interests and obligations of CPGIS in the Conference.
   
   

Specialty Committees

Advanced Geoinformation Science Training Committee
Chair:
Chaowei Yang (cyang3@gmu.edu
)
Members:
John Wilson (jpwilson@usc.edu
)
Shenyue Jia (sjia@chapman.edu)
Wendy Guan (wguan@cga.harvard.edu
)
Manzhu Yu (yumanzhu2012@gmail.com
)
Qian Liu (qliu6@gmu.edu
)
is to promote the training of advanced geographical information science and technologies for Chinese GIS professionals from China.


Technology Transfer and Entrepreneurship Committee
Chair:
Chuang (Vincent) Tao (v.tao@hotmail.com
)
Members:
Bin Li (bin.li@cmich.edu
)
Lin Liu (Lin.Liu@uc.edu
)
Chaowei Yang (cyang3@gmu.edu
)
Bonan Li (bonanli@gmail.com
)
is to promote the technology innovation and transfer, and strengthen the synergy among research, education and business communities


Spatially Integrated Social Sciences Committee
Chair:
Shuming Bao (sbao@umich.edu
)
Members:
Xinyue Ye (
xinyue.ye@tamu.edu)
Junfeng Jiao (jjiao@austin.utexas.edu
)

is to promote spatial data sharing as well as their applications in spatial sciences, and co-organizes annual conference of Spatially Integrated Humanities and Social Sciences with universities in China. 

Urban computing and spatial planning committee
Chair:
Xinyue Ye (xinyue.ye@tamu.edu
)
Members: 

Xi Gong (xigong@unm.edu
)
Zhenlong Li (zhenlong@sc.edu
)
Xining Yang (xyang5@emich.edu
)
Lei Zou (lzou@tamu.edu
)
is to inspire academic discussions, research and collaborations on new theories, methods, and practices in urban computing and spatial planning.


Health GIS Committee
Chair:
Xun Shi (
xun.shi@dartmouth.edu
Members:
Fahui Wang (fwang@lsu.edu)
Hui Lin (huilin@cuhk.edu.hk
)
Benjamin (Feibin) Zhan (zhan@txstate.edu
)
Yongmei Lu (yl10@txstate.edu
)
Lan Mu (
mulan@uga.edu)
Wei Tu (WTu@GeorgiaSouthern.Edu
)
Dongmei Chen (chendm@queensu.ca
)
Shuming Bao (sbao@umich.edu
)
Dajun Dai (ddai@gsu.edu
)
Song Gao (song.gao@wisc.edu
)
Diansheng Guo (guod@mailbox.sc.edu
)
Peng Jia (jiapengff@hotmail.com
)
Ge Lin Kan (ge.kan@unlv.edu
)
Mei-Po Kwan (mpk654@gmail.com
)
Meifang Li (Meifang.Li@dartmouth.edu
)
Xia Li (lixia@geo.ecnu.edu.cn
)
Yan Lin (yanlin@unm.edu
)
Lin Liu (lin.liu@uc.edu
)
Yu Liu (liuyu@urban.pku.edu.cn
)
Wei Luo (wluo@niu.edu
)
Chao Song (songc345@163.com
)
Daniel Sui (dsui@uark.edu
)
Shaowen Wang (shaowen@illinois.edu
)
Imam Xierali (imam.xierali@gmail.com
)
Bing Xu (bingxu@tsinghua.edu.cn
)
Shenjun Yao (sjyao@geo.ecnu.edu.cn
)
Chaosheng Zhang (chaosheng.zhang@nuigalway.ie
)
Bin Zou (210010@csu.edu.cn
)
is to  facilitate communication and collaboration among CPGIS members and between oversea scholars and those in China in the interdisciplinary field of spatial analysis for human health-related studies.


©Copyright by CPGIS.