CPGIS 2022 Election Result

Dear CPGIS Members:



We are pleased to announce that the following individuals have been elected to join the new CPGIS Board of Directors (BOD).


1) President (2024, 1-year term) 

  • Dr. Min Chen (Nanjing Normal University, China)


2) Four Board of Directors (BOD) Members (three non-student positions and one student position, 2023 & 2024, 2-year term)

  • Dr. Rui Zhu, Institute of High Performance Computing (IHPC), Singapore
  • Dr. Manzhu Yu, Pennsylvania State University, USA 
  • Dr. Shaohua Wang, International Research Center of Big Data for Sustainable Development Goals, CAS, China
  • Yikang Wang (Student), University College London, UK


Congratulations to the new BOD members!


Thank you very much for your support of CPGIS!


The 2022 CPGIS Election Committee

Yi Qiang (chair), Qingfeng Guan, Xiao Huang, and Huanfa Chen