CPGIS BOD 2023 Election Result

Dear CPGIS Members,

We are pleased to announce that the following individuals have been elected to join the CPGIS Board of Directors (BOD). 

President (2025, 1-year term; President-Elect in 2024)
Qingfeng Guan, China Univeristy of Geosciences-Wuhan, China ​

Non-Student Board of Directors (BOD) Members (2024 & 2025, 2-year term)
Heng Cai, Texas A&M University, USA
Gengchen Mai, University of Georgia, USA
Guiming Zhang, University of Denver, USA
Di Zhu, University of Minnesota, USA

Student BOD Member (2024 & 2025, 2-year term)
Haokun Liu, University of Lausanne, Switzerland

Thank you very much for your support!

The 2023 CPGIS Election Committee
Manzhu Yu (Chair), Rui Zhu, and Shaohua Wang ​