Call for Voting, CPGIS 2022 Election

Dear CPGIS Members:

We have finalized the list of nominees (2 presidential nominees, 9 BOD member nominees, and 6 student BOD member nominees) for the CPGIS new BOD election. All nominees have been endorsed by at least one CPGIS member.

1) President (2024, 1-year term)

2) Four Board of Directors (BOD) Members (three non-student positions and one student position, 2023 & 2024, 2-year term)

Please find all the BOD candidates' bio and statements (including their experience, past contributions to CPGIS and future vision) for presidential nominees in the attachment. Note that only registered CPGIS members (without overdue) can vote.

Please cast your votes online by December 31, 2022 (end of the day, Beijing time) at the voting link below on CPGIS website:  

Thank you very much for your support!

The 2022 CPGIS Election Committee: 
Yi Qiang (chair), Qingfeng Guan, Xiao Huang, and Huanfa Chen

Presidential Nominees:

• Min Chen, Nanjing Normal University, China
• Yongze Song, Curtin University, Australia

BOD Nominees:

• Tao Hu, Oklahoma State University, USA

• Ziqi Li, University of Glasgow, UK

• Lu Liang, University of North Texas, USA

• Shaohua Wang, International Research Center of Big Data for Sustainable Development Goals, China

• Siqin Wang, University of Tokyo, Japan

• Manzhu Yu, Pennsylvania State University, USA

• Guiming Zhang, University of Denver, USA

• Di Zhu, University of Minnesota, USA

• Rui Zhu, Institute of High Performance Computing (IHPC), Singapore

Student BOD Candidates:

• Qingqing Chen, University at Buffalo, USA

• Jiaxin Du, Texas A&M University, USA

• Weixuan Lyu, University of Connecticut, USA

• Yikang Wang, University College London, UK

• Meiliu Wu, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA

• Yiming Zhang, University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee, USA

*Note that candidates are listed in alphabetical order according to their family names.